New Year and More

So, the time has come, December 31st, last day of the year 2010, now, depending on your timezone you may already be at a party, or you may already be sleeping after said party πŸ˜› But right now I still have a couple of hours more of this day so let me post this:

This year was interesting, although it wasn’t as good as I hoped it would be (and I know I’m not the only one that thinks this way) it provided me with many cool experiences, in January I joined the community over at Kotaku.com, it was an interesting experience, Β to be honest, I wasn’t expecting much, but I’m glad to say I was wrong, many helpful dudes there, and it’s been fun, of course, everyone that has been a part of that community know of the problems this year presented at that site, but that’s another story πŸ˜›

This year saw the birth of my twitter account, which was created to participate in a contest (I didn’t win anything in case you were interested :P) and I thought I would abandon it after said contest, but now it’s one of my primary tools of communication with the outside world πŸ˜› There I’ve met a lot of individuals who have been helpful, people who I may never meet outside of online interactions but that have left a deep impression on me. I hope this doesn’t change soon dudes! (Well, except for that never meeting you but who knows :P) \m/

I created a Steam account, participated in a very cool forum and more, and also, I was finally encouraged to create this place, an idea that has been in my mind for a long time, I know the content has been lacking, both in quantity and quality, so I’m sorry for that, it’s something I hope to change, I promise.

On a bigger scale, many musicians from the metal world dies this year, leaving empty thrones that will stay like that forever since no one will be able to replace them, but everyone that once listened to their music has that, their legacy, their message, their metal! \m/ Some interesting stuff happened in the world of politics too, but I don’t feel like turning my brain to 11 just to post about them right now πŸ˜›

So yeah, by know I’ve written and deleted a bunch of extra paragraphs because they didn’t fir the spirit of this post I think πŸ˜› So I will conclude saying that:

May next year be full of metal, joy, and whatever else you guys want! Have fun at your New Years Eve parties of sleep well if that’s what you’re doing! πŸ˜›

 

P.S. I realize there’s only a Pt.1 of a certain story, I’ll try to post the rest later today! \m/ πŸ˜›

P.P.S. I also realize the amount of smilies in this post, but I won’t change that since it’s a closer reflection of how I write normally, and it’s fun too!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

